Pop! Goes the bubble.

Hey world!  Doesn’t this place look awesome?  Before I do anything, I wanted to give a big shout out to my friends over at Phine Art Designs for the AMAZING job they did on my branding.  They rock!

Okay, so, welcome to my blog!  My name is Lindsay Sheppard.  I’m a full-time character and commercial voice actress, full-time “keeper of all things” over at Voice Talent Productions, full-time wife to my amazing husband, Erik Sheppard, and full-time mom to future VO superstar, Hunter.   Needless to say, we keep ourselves pretty busy.

In my free time (BWAHHH HAAA HAAA HAA!) I’d like to let you all in to my super crazy, super fun, super VO world, being Inside the Voiceover Bubble.  I hope you have as much fun reading it as I do living it!

Over the next week, I will be putting my voiceover booth on hold (at least during daytime hours), to brush up on one of the core things that ALL animation voiceover folks should have as a basic strength:  Improv.  I will be studying with the Upright Citizens Brigade in NYC in their intensive Improv 101 class.  Am I nervous?  Heck yeah!  And super excited!  Check back soon to see if I survive and/or trip over my own feet on stage.
See ya!

~Lindsay

Leave a Reply

